EtiquetaCompetitions FIBA

Champions League 2024 Final: Unicaja Málaga wins the most hispanic F4 ever

In 2024 the final four of the BCL was held in Belgrade, in an event with up to three Spanish teams, which led to a Hispanic final between Unicaja Malaga and Lenovo Tenerife, where the andalusians were proclaimed champions at the first opportunity they had, winning by (80-75). Kendrick Perry was the MVP of the tournament

Champions League 2017 Final: Iberostar Tenerife wins the first edition

In 2017 FIBA tried to promote its first club competition once and for all, and inaugurated the Champions League Basketball. If the first edition was held in Tenerife, and the local team did not want to miss the opportunity to play as a local to win the title, surpassing in the final the Turkish Banvit by (63-59). The MVP was for the outside Lithuanian of Tenerife Marius Grigonis