Categoría Competitions FIBA

Champions League 2024 Final: Unicaja Málaga wins the most hispanic F4 ever

In 2024 the final four of the BCL was held in Belgrade, in an event with up to three Spanish teams, which led to a Hispanic final between Unicaja Malaga and Lenovo Tenerife, where the andalusians were proclaimed champions at the first opportunity they had, winning by (80-75). Kendrick Perry was the MVP of the tournament

Champions League Final 2023: TJ Shorts II takes Telekom Bonn to the top

In 2023 the BCL final four was held in Malaga, in what seemed an ideal location to see a Spanish final again, with the local Unicaja and the reigning champion Tenerife. The reality was quite different, with both teams falling in the semifinals. In the final, Telekom Bonn overcame Hapoel Jerusalem (77-70) thanks to the leadership of point guard TJ Shorts II, the eventual MVP

Champions League 2019 Final: Tenerife is diluted to the attack of Punter

In 2019 the final four of the Champions League was held in the Belgian city of Antwerp. Where in the final the Virtus Bologna returned, many years later to feel what it is like to win a title. The Italians beat Tenerife (73-61), thanks in part to the offensive work of Kevin Punter, MVP of the tournament

Champions League 2017 Final: Iberostar Tenerife wins the first edition

In 2017 FIBA tried to promote its first club competition once and for all, and inaugurated the Champions League Basketball. If the first edition was held in Tenerife, and the local team did not want to miss the opportunity to play as a local to win the title, surpassing in the final the Turkish Banvit by (63-59). The MVP was for the outside Lithuanian of Tenerife Marius Grigonis