EuroCup 2013 Final: Calathes’ pace and Hendrix’ power gives Lokomotiv the title

In 2013 the EuroCup was won by Lokomotiv Kuban after winning the final held in Charleroi, the last time it was played as a single match in final four format, against Bilbao Basket by (75-64). The Basques were rarely ahead, the rest of the match was dominated by the Russians. Richard Hendrix was the MVP of the final. The curse of the Spanish against the Russians was repeated for the third consecutive year

EuroCup 2007 Final: After 10 years of drought, Real Madrid wins a continental title again

In its last year as a single final format, from here it would be in F8 format and then F4, in 2007 the EuroCup was won by Real Madrid, who had lost it three years before, beating a willing Lietuvos Rytas (87-75), who never gave up the match. The MVP of the final was given to Charles Smith, top scorer of the match, in addition to his usual defensive delivery

ACB Final 2001: Seikaly’s league became Pau Gasol’s league

In the ACB of the year 2.001, in the beginning was the league of Seikaly, nothing to do … was the league of the explosion of the best basketball player that has given Spain, was the league of Pau Gasol. In the final of the ACB, Barcelona played against Real Madrid, 3-0 for the Catalans, undefeated as in all the playoffs, nobody that year, in ACB, could stop Barcelona, nobody could stop Pau Gasol