Champions League 2020 Final: San Pablo Burgos, land and touch the glory

Because of the coronavirus, the BCL stopped the competition and decided to play a final 8 months later in Athens. In the final, the San Pablo Burgos, in the first opportunity in its history to win a European title, clearly beat the AEK Athens by (85-74)

Hapoel Jerusalem 65 – San Pablo Burgos 92
Turk Telekom 82 – Dijon 83
Nymburk 82 – AEK Athens 94
Zaragoza 87 – Tenerife 81

San Pablo Burgos 81 – Dijon 67
AEK Athens 99 – Zaragoza 75

AEK Athens began the final with more success and this allowed them to dominate the first minutes (14-24), but from here the second quarter was fatal for the Greeks, with St. Paul dominating each and every action, which allowed them to reach the break with a clear (49-36) and a clearer (68-49) 10 minutes to go.

With these rents the San Pablo only had to play with the clock until the final horn, and live a very special sensation, that of winning the first continental title in its history.

San Pablo Burgos 85
*Renfroe – 11p, 4r
*Venite – 11p, 3a
*Rabaseda – 5p, 1a
*Rivero – 2p, 4r
*Kravic – 1p, 11r
Cook – 15p, 4a
McFadden – 18p, 6r, 5a
Salvo – 12p, 3r
Horton – 8p, 3r
Sakho – 2p, 3r

AEK Athens 74
*Gkikas – 5p, 5a
*Langford – 11p, 4r
*Jankovic – 1p, 2a
*Chrysikopoulos – 8p, 2r
*Moreira – 5p, 7r
Zisis – 4p
Rice – 17p, 4a
Lojeski – 9p
Maciulis – 6p, 3r
Slaughter – 8p, 2r
Rogkavopoulos – 0p

Salir de la versión móvil